March 18, 2014

A concert featuring highlights from "Tiananmen" (written by Drew Fornarola and Scott Elmegreen) will be presented at 54 Below on March 27th. "Tiananmen" follows the story of the 1989 Tiananmen Square protests in Beijing. Performers include: Ruthie Ann Miles, Telly Leung, Karl Josef Co, Jaygee Macapugay, Orville Mendoza, Katie Boren, Billy Bustamante, Ali Ewoldt, Calli Buetow, Kiet Tai Cao, Katie Lee Hill, Eric Badiqué & Toren Nakamura. Music direction and orchestrations are by Rick Fox.


March 4, 2014

A developmental reading of "Thanks! - A Musical Feast in Two Helpings" took place in New York City. "Thanks!" is written by Gary Adler (Music), Phoebe Kreutz (lyrics), Regina DeCicco (book) and Lindsey Turner (book). The musical director for the reading was Paul Masse. Cast featured: John Behlmann, Megan Lewis, Ann Harada, Phillip Boykin, Robert Creighton, Jennifer Perry, Josh Lamon, Michael Mastro, James T. Lane, Kenita Miller, Elizabeth Judd, Michael Tacconi, Ginna LeVine, Kiet Tai Cao, Brock Yuric, Nancie S. Byrne & James Judy.


November 25, 2013

Producers Julian Stoneman and Amzi Entertainment announced they are planning to bring the original musical "Home" (written by Scott Alan and Christy Hall) to a West End theatre in 2014.


September 16, 2013

The UC Davis Granada Artists-in-Residence Program announced that Stafford Arima will direct the musical, "Spring Awakening." The Artists-in-Residence program brings distinguished theater artists to Davis to teach and create a work for public performance involving graduate and undergraduate students.


August 20, 2013

"Clear," a new American musical by Paul Oakley Stovall will receive a reading in NYC on August 27th. The reading will be hosted by New York Theatre Workshop. Stafford Arima directs, with musical direction by Brad Simmons ("Lysistrata Jones"). The reading will feature: Yassmin Alers, Sean Dugan, Marcus Paul James, Kevin Kern, Olive Mitra, Leenya Rideout, Brad Simmons, Paul Oakley Stovall and Pauletta Washington.


March 6, 2013

The COMPANY MEN, "America's First Mashup Group," announce today that Stafford Arima has joined the team as Creative Consultant.


     News :: About :: Projects :: Credits :: Contact Website Maintenance: websitelines